Season 2010

The first season of the Polo Cup in India commenced with an inaugural round at Shri Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex at Balewadi in Pune on May 30, 2010. Presence of Bollywood celebrities, such as, actress Gul Panag and fimamaker Prakash Jha added to the glamour of the event. One of the highlights of this round was an all-women race where Gul Panag also participated. Ace rallyist, Nawaz Sandhu thrilled spectators by winning the Special Polo Cup race for women.

  • Race Locations: Pune, Coimbatore and Chennai
  • Championship Winner: Sailesh Bolisetti
  • Car: Race Polo TDI